DOG-FRIENDLY STATE GUIDE

Dog-friendly hotels in Australian Capital Territory.

Compare confirmed dog-friendly stays by dog stay cost, eligible rooms, dog limits and full address. Every listing links to its source.

confirmed dog-friendly stays
12

Amounts are in AUD. Room or package rates are labelled separately from extra dog fees.

PLAN WITH CLARITYWhat to know before staying with your dogRead guide

Find dog-friendly hotels and serviced stays in Canberra and the surrounding region, with practical dog policies and full addresses.

We distinguish extra dog charges from full room or package rates. If a hotel’s wording does not make that distinction clear, the amount is labelled as uncertain. Room allocation and dog policies can change, so confirm the current conditions before travelling.

CONFIRMED DIRECTORY

12 places to consider in Australian Capital Territory

Policies can change — confirm before booking

Barton · CanberraConfirmed by hotel

Brassey Hotel

Belmore Gardens & Macquarie Street, Barton ACT 2600View on Google Maps

Dog stay costIncluded in package
  • Number of dogsNot published
  • SizeNot published
Rooms & stay conditions
  • Pooch Package required
  • Dog bed and bowls supplied
  • Package advertised from $259

Dog-friendly rooms are offered through the Pooch Package, advertised from $259 including overnight accommodation, a dog bed, food and water bowls, parking and late checkout. The hotel does not list a separate dog surcharge.

Direct hotel confirmation · checked in 2026

Braddon · CanberraConfirmed by hotel

Mercure Canberra

39 Limestone Avenue, Braddon ACT 2612View on Google Maps

Dog stay costRoom rate
  • Number of dogsNot published
  • SizeNo published size limit
Rooms & stay conditions
  • Six dedicated dog rooms
  • Dog Room with 1 King Bed
  • Private enclosed courtyard

The hotel confirmed that it has six dog-friendly rooms. Book the specific ‘Dog Room with 1 King Bed’ room type; other room types cannot host dogs. The room includes a private enclosed courtyard, dog bedding, a food bowl and a welcome treat. The hotel said dog stays are priced as this room type rather than quoting a separate dog surcharge.

Direct hotel confirmation · checked in 2026

CBD · CanberraConfirmed by hotel

QT Canberra

1 London Circuit, Canberra ACT 2601View on Google Maps

Dog stay costNot stated
  • Number of dogsNot published
  • SizeNot published
Rooms & stay conditions
  • Pup Yeah! package required
  • Phone booking only
  • Call 02 6247 6244

Dogs are accepted through the Pup Yeah! package. The package can only be booked by calling QT Canberra on 02 6247 6244. The reply did not state the package fee or eligible room type.

Direct hotel confirmation · checked in 2026

City Centre · CanberraConfirmed by hotel

The Sebel Canberra Civic

197 London Circuit, Canberra ACT 2601View on Google Maps

Dog stay costNot stated
  • Number of dogsNot published
  • SizeNot published
Rooms & stay conditions
  • All room types are dog-friendly
  • Dog details required before arrival
  • Fee not stated

All room types are dog-friendly. The hotel asks guests to provide the number, breed and approximate weight of their dogs when booking. The reply did not state an additional dog fee.

Direct hotel confirmation · checked in 2026

Belconnen · CanberraOfficial source checked

Abode Belconnen

3 Grazier Lane, Belconnen ACT 2617View on Google Maps

Dog stay cost$50 extraper dog, per night
  • Number of dogsUp to 2 dogs
  • SizeNo published size limit
Rooms & stay conditions
  • Designated dog room only
  • $50 per dog, per night
  • $250 per week for longer stays

The listed dog fee is $50 per night. Key conditions include Designated dog room only; $50 per dog, per night. Please confirm current terms and room availability with the property before booking.

Official policy document · checked in 2026

Gungahlin · CanberraOfficial source checked

Abode Gungahlin

Cnr Anthony Rolfe Avenue & Gribble Street, Gungahlin ACT 2912View on Google Maps

Dog stay cost$50 extraper dog, per night
  • Number of dogsUp to 2 dogs
  • SizeNo published size limit
Rooms & stay conditions
  • Designated dog room only
  • $50 per dog, per night
  • $250 per week for longer stays

The listed dog fee is $50 per night. Key conditions include Designated dog room only; $50 per dog, per night. Please confirm current terms and room availability with the property before booking.

Official policy document · checked in 2026

Kingston · CanberraOfficial source checked

Abode Kingston

14 Kennedy Street, Kingston ACT 2604View on Google Maps

Dog stay cost$50 extraper dog, per night
  • Number of dogsUp to 2 dogs
  • SizeNo published size limit
Rooms & stay conditions
  • Designated dog room only
  • $50 per dog, per night
  • $250 per week for longer stays

The listed dog fee is $50 per night. Key conditions include Designated dog room only; $50 per dog, per night. Please confirm current terms and room availability with the property before booking.

Official policy document · checked in 2026

Narrabundah · CanberraOfficial source checked

Abode Narrabundah

61 Jerrabomberra Avenue, Narrabundah ACT 2604View on Google Maps

Dog stay cost$50 extraper dog, per night
  • Number of dogsUp to 2 dogs
  • SizeNo published size limit
Rooms & stay conditions
  • Designated dog room only
  • $50 per dog, per night
  • $250 per week for longer stays

The listed dog fee is $50 per night. Key conditions include Designated dog room only; $50 per dog, per night. Please confirm current terms and room availability with the property before booking.

Official policy document · checked in 2026

MORE CHECKED STAYS

4 more places in Australian Capital Territory

Open a hotel page for its address, dog policy, fee details and source.

EXPLORE MORE

Dog-friendly stays around Australia